Drabant Music is a Norwegian record label established in 2016. Their roster features a wide range of artists such as deLillos, CC Cowboys, Raga Rockers, Gåte, Anja Garbarek, Magne Furuholmen (a-ha), Pål Waaktaar-Savoy (a-ha), Inge Bremnes, Marianne Sveen (Katzenjammer), Oslo Ess, Ole Paus and more. Their main focus is fantastic music, amazing artists and a lot of fun!

Customer service:

Display prices in:

Cart ( 0,0 EUR )

Your cart is empty
Powered by Tigernet


DRABANT Nov 02nd 2018

Gåte announce their third album

14 years after Iselilja, Norwegian folk-rockers Gåte will release Svevn on November 2nd.

Since 1999, the sole goal of Gåte has been to bring people into their musical universe. To a place where they can smell the past. Step in the dust of the stories that came before us. A place where only fantasy draws the line for how the audience experience what they experience when they listen to Gåte.

We dream when we sleep, and in dreams both fantasy and time is endless. Time stops when we sleep, like a recess in life. That is why the bands first album since 2004 is called Svevn, which means slumber. The album is out on November 2nd, and contains ten new songs, including the singles «Kom no Disjka» and «Bannlyst».

This is the third studio album from Gåte, and succeeds their hit albums of the early 2000s; Jygri (2002) and Iselilja (2004) - the very albums that made the band immensely successful, and made their famous for their mix of mighty rock with drops of old Norwegian folk music. They sold more than 100 000 albums, when straight to the top of the Norwegian Billboard list, and won the Norwegian Grammy. Svevn is also the follow-up to last years comeback EP Attersyn.

On this album, Gåte has collaborated closely with Norwegian folk music equivalent to Bono; Knut Buen. Together they have gone what can be considered as a new path for Gåte, which has resulted in that these new songs feel like a natural extension from their earlier material.

– After so many years, we think it’s wonderful to be back. In the years we were away, we have new experiences and wisdom that we have brought back into this new era, the band says.


1. Kom no Disjka

2. Bannlyst

3. Tonen

4. Åsmund Frægdegjæva

5. Isdalskvinnen

6. Fanitullen

7. Horpa

8. Svevn

9. Draumeslagjé

10. Alvorsleiken